How do I deactivate my account?
We’re sorry to see you’ve decided to deactivate your account. To do so:
- Go to Settings
- Click on your Account’s Name
- Click on “Deactivate Account”
- Enter your account’s password to confirm.
Only the account owner has the permission to deactivate a company account. As soon as the account is deactivated, all users will lose access to their accounts.
IMPORTANT NOTE: When you deactivate your account, all data will be removed and this action cannot be undone.